When a host cancels a confirmed booking, the guest’s plans can be severely impacted and may require intensive logistical support from Sharecube. Nonetheless, we understand that plans can change, requiring a host to cancel a booking on occasion.
However, these cases impact the high standard of service by which Sharecube’s marketplace operates. The host-initiated cancellation policy exists to preserve the integrity of the community and the Sharecube marketplace. As such, in the event of any cancellation of a confirmed booking by a host, Sharecube reserves the right to impose penalties on the host’s account including:
- Charging fines, including covering costs incurred by the guest or Sharecube resulting from the cancellation
- Publishing an automated review indicating a cancelled booking
- Suspending or terminating the host’s account
A host may cancel one confirmed booking within a 6-month period without penalty; however, the host may still be required to cover costs incurred by Sharecube or the guest associated with their cancellation.
For details on the penalties applied for unexcused host-initiated cancellations, as well as the extenuating circumstances where an excused cancellation would not result in a penalty, please familiarise yourself with the full Cancellation and Refund Policy.